Adobe Reader software can be downloaded to assist with accessing the permit. A license agent or tax collector office can get this printed for you for a $2.50 or $2.00 respective reprint fee.
Freshwater, Saltwater, Hunting, Shook, Lobster, Archery, Crossbow, Muzzle load, Turkey, Deer, Waterfowl, GMT Area, MIG Bird, Federal Duck Stamp Sign-up to receive our monthly newsletter with interesting blogs about fishing and boating.
Get fishing tips and tricks and read personal stories from anglers who live and breathe fishing and boating. Expand All | Collapse All Required to take or attempt to take saltwater fish, crabs, clams, marine plants or other saltwater organisms (other than non-living seashells and lionfish with certain gear).
A Floridafishinglicense is required to land saltwater species in Florida regardless of where they are caught (state or federal waters). Valid for saltwater fishing from the shoreline or a structure affixed to shore.
Saltwater fishing license combined with freshwater fishing and/or hunting license (s) for a reduced-cost to Florida residents. Includes Saltwater Fishing, Hunting and Freshwater Fishing licenses; and Wildlife Management Area, Archery, Muzzle loading Gun, Crossbow, Deer, Turkey, Florida Waterfowl, Shook and Lobster permits.
Includes Hunting, Saltwater Fishing and Freshwater Fishing licenses; and Wildlife Management Area, Archery, Muzzle loading Gun, Crossbow, Deer, Turkey, Florida Waterfowl, Shook and Lobster permits. Available to Florida residents who are active duty or retired military members at GoOutdoorsFlorida.com through an online verification process.
For more information, please read about the State Reef Fish Survey. Required, in addition to a saltwater fishing license, when landing tarpon.
You can log into MassFishHunt to re-print it using your customer ID or your date of birth. You can either show a paper copy or display an image of your license on your mobile device.
If a tag is required, as it is for hunting deer, bear, and turkey, hunters must carry a paper copy of the tag attached to the appropriate documentation (i.e. license or permit). Voided, revoked and expired licenses (except saltwater) are not available.
On the privilege page select “lifetime license replacement”. Replacements may also be obtained by visiting any Probate or License Commissioner's Office in the State.
Unfortunately, any record of these manually issued licenses are only available in our Montgomery Office. Outdoor AL Mobile App Download the Outdoor AL app to access all current hunting or fishing licenses on your mobile device.
The Outdoor AL app is available for download for both iOS and Android. Both fishing the public waters of Georgia and hunting require licensing.
Lost or Stolen License Plate or Decal If your license plate and/or validation sticker has been lost or stolen you must contact your local law enforcement agency to report the theft. The police report itself or an officer/deputy business card with the case number written on it is acceptable.
The registered owner of the vehicle may apply for a replacement plate and/or decal by providing proof of ownership in the form of the registration or title and driver's license. The form must be completed in detail, signed by the applicant and submitted to any of our offices.
If there is an outstanding lien, only the lien holder can apply for duplicate title. In accordance with city and county ordinances, customers are required to wear masks (face coverings) when doing business with our office.
Then they must be registered and titled in Florida in order to be operated on state waters. During this 30-day grace period, the owner is required to have aboard the vessel a bill of sale with proof of the date of purchase.
Florida recognizes valid registration certificates and numbers issued to visiting boaters for a period of 90 days. An owner who intends to use a vessel in Florida longer than 90 days, must register it.
However, the out-of-state registration number may be retained if the owner plans to return to his home state within a reasonable period of time. Present acceptable proof of ownership (Certificate of Title, Bill of Sale) to the Tax Collector’s office.
The total cost of registration is determined by hull length of the vessel, use, whether a Certificate of Title must be created and other factors. During this 30-day grace period, the owner is required to have aboard the vessel a bill of sale with proof of the date of purchase.
Florida recognizes valid registration certificates and numbers issued to visiting boaters for a period of 90 days. An owner who intends to use his vessel in Florida longer than 90 days must register it with a county Tax Collector.
However, the out-of-state registration number may be retained if the owner plans to return to his home state within a reasonable period of time. If the non-motor powered vessel is less than 16 feet in length, it is not required to be registered or titled.
Information identifying a specific vessel and the name of its owner is documented on the Certificate of Title. Florida State Law requires certain construction work to be performed only by a licensed contractor.
While most of the work performed in this category may require a state license or locally issued competency card, there are some tasks which do not necessitate a license or competency card such as: • Pressure Washing • Small Appliance Repair • Carpet Installation • Vinyl Flooring Installation. A duplicate tax receipt may be printed online at any time, click here to look up your account or contact our office.
There is no charge for a current year duplicate business tax receipt. Depending on the business type or category, the Tax Collector’s office is required to charge a Hazardous Waste fee for the Environmental Protection Commission.
Florida administrative Code defines waste as hazardous if it exhibits one of the four characteristics: Ignitability, Corrosively, Reactivity, and Toxicity. Bring your required information* for renewal to your appointment; we will perform the notary service, take your picture and securely submit your renewal package to FD ACS for final approval and issuance.
Your Concealed Weapon License Number or Concealed Weapon License Renewal Notice State issued Photo ID that includes full name and date of birth Legal name change documentation if applicable (i.e. marriage certificate, court records, etc.) By law, FD ACS has 90 days from the date your application is submitted to process it (Section 790.06, Florida Statutes).
All personal identifying information of applicants and licensees will continue to be confidential and exempt from disclosure as public records (Section 790.0601, Florida Statutes). A representative will direct you to a computer station where you will complete an online application form.
A disabled parking permit may be issued to any individual with permanent or temporary mobility problems or who is certified as legally blind. An Application for Disabled Person Parking Permit must be completed and the disability must be certified by a licensed physician, physician assistant, advanced registered nurse practitioner, osteopath, podiatrist, chiropractor or optometrist dated within the last 12 months.
You must provide an Application for Disabled Person Parking Permit completed by a licensed physician, physician assistant, advanced registered nurse practitioner, osteopath, podiatrist, chiropractor or optometrist dated within the last 12 months. An Application for Disabled Person Parking Permit must be completed and the disability must be certified by a licensed physician, physician assistant, advanced registered nurse practitioner, osteopath, podiatrist, chiropractor or optometrist.
For information and details visit the Florida Rider Training Program website. Enclose it with a letter to the Division of Motorist Services indicating you want to surrender your Florida driver license and include your current address.
Sign the letter and mail to:Motorist Services 2900 Apalachee Parkway MS 24 Tallahassee, Florida 32399 For a full list of sponsors that offer courses and information about motorcycle endorsements, visit the Florida Rider Training Program website.
Once you pass the course, you must return to our office to have the endorsement added to your driver license. Your Florida driver license or ID card can be renewed 18 months prior to the expiration date.
CDL hazardous material holders will only be allowed to renew up to 12 months in advance. You can find out when the driver license or ID card is printed and mailed by viewing the State of Florida DL/ID Tracking System.
Enter your driver license or identification card number to track your issuance. If you have not received the card and it’s been at least 30 days since the license was printed, contact our customer service center.
You will be required to surrender the current out-of-state license and/or identification card when you apply for the Florida issuance. In addition to providing the required REAL ID documents, we will perform a check to ensure there are no outstanding suspensions.
If you are getting a CDL license, you will need to provide your current DOT Medical Examination Card. For a complete list of acceptable proof of residential address documents go to Gather Go Get.
You will need to bring a primary document to establish your identity, legal presence and date of birth. Temporary permits are not identification however and cannot be issued to customers holding ID cards.
Class E Knowledge exam consisting of 50 questions on traffic laws and signs. You would first be required to pass all written exams, then schedule an appointment to take the Driving Skills Road Test.
The most common reasons for not being eligible to renew your driver license online are: Your previous renewal was by phone, mail or internet OR You hold a commercial driver license OR You are not a U.S. citizen or permanent resident OR Your driving privilege is suspended, revoked or canceled and you want an ID card. Therefore, you must appear in person at a Florida driver license or Tax Collector office to renew.
The Federal REAL ID Act of 2005 sets new standards for the issuance of driver licenses and identification cards. REAL ID is a nationwide effort to improve the integrity and security of State issued driver licenses and identification cards, which in turn will help fight terrorism and reduce fraud.
Every customer applying for a service that may result in a driver license or identification card issuance in an office must have their photograph taken. Florida's law allows an additional $6.25 service charge that is retained by the county for driver license and identification card transactions processed at any Tax Collector office.
After U.S. Citizens and Immigrants have been issued a REAL ID compliant card, they will not be required to present primary identification for subsequent transactions unless their name or residential address changes. Non-Immigrants, however, are required to present all documents to prove legal presence for every driver license or identification card issuance transaction.
Some licenses may also be renewed at Walmart, K-Mart, various sporting goods outlets, or bait and tackle shops. Someone who is passively participating (baiting hooks), whether actively fishing or not, must have a license.
For a license checklist, you can visit the Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission’s website. Some licenses may be purchased from Walmart, K-Mart, various sporting goods outlets, or bait and tackle shops.
Setting decoys or calling birds), whether actively hunting or not, must have a license. For a license checklist, you can visit the Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission’s website.
Any person born on or after June 1, 1975, must have passed an approved hunter education course before he or she can purchase a hunting license. Submit the completed application and mobile home title or registration to the Tax Collector’s office for the issuance of a real property decal.
There are only limited circumstances that would allow an individual to take title to the mobile home. Florida Statute 320 requires a current registration and decal for each half of a double-wide mobile home.
Mobile home fees are imposed by length and change every 5 feet. Florida Statutes further state it is the responsibility of the owner to know when taxes are due and what’s owed.
Partial payments are not accepted for delinquent real estate taxes. If there are any delinquent properties that do not receive a bid, those tax certificates are issued to the county at 18%.
Property taxes become due November 1, and are delinquent if not paid by April 1 of the following year at which time 3% interest and advertising costs are added. This information may be ascertained by contacting Hillsborough County Clerk of the Circuit Court at 813-276-8100 or visit their website at www.hillsclerk.com.
Property taxes become delinquent April 1st at which time 3% interest and advertising costs are added. In order to participate in the installment payment plan, you must apply prior to May 1st of the tax year for which application is being made.
Example: Application deadline for paying 2019 taxes by installment was April 30, 2019. You may contact the Property Appraiser’s office at 813-272-6100 or visit their website at half.org to complete the online address change form.
You can print a copy your tax notice from this website or you may visit one of our branch locations. If you were not the owner of the property prior to the certification of the tax roll, the Property Appraiser’s Office may not have received notification of the change of ownership on the deed in time for it to reflect on the tax bill.
The name of record does not prevent payment of property taxes to our office. Mortgage and/or loan service companies provide our office with a list of es crowed accounts (referenced by property control number) to be paid by them annually.
On or after November 1st you may access your property tax information on our website and proceed with one of our convenient payment options. Non-Ad Valor em taxes are assessments based on the benefit they provide to a specific parcel of property.
The Non-Ad Valor em assessments have limited boundaries and are created by general law, special act, local ordinance, or by rule of the Governor and Cabinet. The local governing board is responsible for preparing the Non-Ad Valor em assessment roll not the Property Appraiser.
Exemption applications are provided and accepted by the Hillsborough County Property Appraiser’s office. For more information regarding exemptions, please call the Property Appraiser’s office at (813) 272-6100 or visit their website at http://www.hcpafl.org.
Tangible Personal Property Tax is an ad valor em assessment against the furniture, fixtures, and equipment located in businesses. It also applies to structural additions to mobile homes not taxed as real property.
Changes (e.g., name, address, location, and assessed value) to the tax roll are processed through the Property Appraiser’s office. The deadline for filing the Tangible Return with the Property Appraiser’s office is April 1.
After April 1, Florida Statutes provide that late penalties be applied at 5% per month, but not to exceed 25%. Please contact the Property Appraiser’s office for questions about the filing penalty at 813-272-6100 or visit their website at half.org.
If you would like to keep your license plate, you must maintain the insurance on the vehicle until the purchaser comes into a Tax Collector office and transfers the title into their name. Personalized license plates may be ordered at any Tax Collector office.
Initial personalized license plate reservations can be made any time. By Mail: To renew by mail please submit the following items: photocopy of current registration proof of Florida insurance (photocopy of card, photocopy of binder, or insurance affidavit completed by vehicle owner) cash, check or money order, made payable to: Doug Been, Tax Collector P.O.
Every effort is made to ensure a renewal notice is sent to the owner or registrant of all motor vehicles registered in Hillsborough County. Once law enforcement has been notified and a case number issued, the vehicle owner must complete an application for replacement license plate, decal, or permit and present it to a Tax Collector’s office.
Example: If a registration expires in February, a delinquent fee will be assessed beginning March 11th. Please remember that although the late fee will not be assessed until this date, for law enforcement purposes, the registration is expired.
Section 320.06(1) (b), Florida Statutes, requires 10-year replacement of all license plates. Florida's law requires that all trucks with an empty weigh over 5,000 pounds expire in December.
The registered owner is also required to declare a gross vehicle weight (AVW). You can give a general or a limited Power of Attorney to a family member or a trusted friend to handle your motor vehicle needs and registration.
The package can be found on the Florida Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicles website. If you are applying for title in two names, each applicant, or their appointed power of attorney with the original power of attorney form must be present to sign the application for Florida title.
In the State of Florida, a motor vehicle is required by law to be registered within ten days of the owner either becoming employed, placing children in public school, or establishing residency. This electronic status gives you the same proof of ownership as a paper title.
All applicants must be present with a government issued photo ID and the vehicle must be present, so we may complete a VIN Verification (82042), or you must provide a properly completed VIN Verification (82042) form. If you are making payments and the bank holds the title, you must provide a valid out-of-state registration (cannot be more than 60 days expired) and the lien holder’s information, including the lien holder’s name, address, fax number, and your account number.
For more information check out our Motor Vehicle Out of State Title Transfer page. Section 320.072, Florida Statutes, requires a $225 Initial Registration Fee be collected when the owner does not have a license plate to transfer to a newly acquired vehicle unless exempt.
No, the title should be completed before you arrive at the Tax Collector’s office or you will be required to obtain a bill of sale. (For vehicles 10 model years or newer) Selling price and date sold.
All applicants must be present with government issued photo ID and proof of Florida insurance. No, sales tax is not applicable on a gift; however, a bill of sale or an affidavit with the full description of the vehicle (including vehicle identification number, title number, make, model, year, etc) should be completed by both parties to verify this information for the Department of Revenue.
If you are applying for title in two names, each applicant, or their appointed power of attorney with the original power of attorney form must be present to sign the application for Florida title. In the State of Florida, a motor vehicle is required by law to be registered within ten days of the owner either becoming employed, placing children in public school, or establishing residency.
This electronic status gives you the same proof of ownership as a paper title. All applicants must be present with a government issued photo ID and the vehicle must be present, so we may complete a VIN Verification (82042), or you must provide a properly completed VIN Verification (82042) form.
If you are making payments and the bank holds the title, you must provide a valid out-of-state registration (cannot be more than 60 days expired) and the lien holder’s information, including the lien holder’s name, address, fax number, and your account number. For more information check out our Motor Vehicle Out of State Title Transfer page.
Section 320.072, Florida Statutes, requires a $225 Initial Registration Fee be collected when the owner does not have a license plate to transfer to a newly acquired vehicle unless exempt. Any payments remitted after the due date are considered delinquent and are subject to interest and penalties.
If the 20th falls on a Saturday, Sunday or federal or state legal holiday, the returns are timely if postmarked on the next succeeding workday. The Tourist Development Tax is a 6% tax on the total rental amount collected from any person or other party who rents, leases, or lets for consideration living quarters or accommodation in hotels, apartment hotels, motels, resort motels, apartments, apartment motels, rooming houses, tourist or trailer camps, vessels or condominiums for a period of 6 months or less.
Penalties can be costly if the tax payment is not remitted properly and on time. All Tourist Development Tax records must be retained for three years and made available for audit at the place of business.
For questions regarding audits and retention period of Tourist Development tax documents, please contact our office at (813) 635-5235. Checks should be made payable to: Doug Been, Tax Collector Mailing Address: Hillsborough County Tax Collector’s Office Attn: Tourist Development Dept.
All owners and operators of living quarters and accommodations in a hotel, apartment-hotel, motel, resort motel, apartment-motel, rooming house, tourist or travel camp, condominium, cooperatively-owned apartment, mobile home, trailer, single or multiple-unit dwelling, beach house, cottage or any other sleeping accommodation that is rented for six months or less are subject to the tax on transient rentals which must be collected from tenants or guests and remitted to the Hillsborough County Tax Collector. If you witness or are subjected to an unlawful practice of the Vehicle for Hire Ordinance, you may file a written complaint.
If you have a complaint regarding the service provided by the Tax Collector’s office, contact us by phone, mail, website, or in person. Prior to obtaining a renewal permit, the certificate holder must provide proof that each vehicle has passed an annual safety and mechanical inspection.
A certificate holder must submit notification in writing no later than 10 days after changing the physical location or mailing address of the business. Ambulances licensed by the State of Florida Hearses, Operated or limited exclusively to use by a license mortician Passenger vehicles seating more than 15 passengers, including the driver Passenger vehicles owned, operated, leased, and controlled by a governmental agency Shuttle Services owned and operated, leased, or controlled directly by a hotel or motel for transportation limited to registered guests thereof and for which no extra or separately charged compensation is paid for the transport of the passenger or the passenger’s luggage Low speed vehicles as defined by Section 320.01 (41), Florida Statutes.
As may be amended Sight-seeing cars and buses operated by an entity in the business of providing sight-seeing services School buses and church buses Vehicles owned and operated, leased or controlled by resorts, private academies and other businesses whose vehicle fleet is used solely for pick-up and drop-off of its customers Transportation network companies, transportation network drivers, and transportation network vehicles as defined by Chapter 2017-12, Laws of Florida, as may be amended. Classic, antique and vintage limousines are exempt from the safety equipment requirements of newer model vehicles.
The certificate holder must provide proof of insurance at the time of the initial application and annually thereafter upon renewal. No; however, vehicles exceeding 10 model years on December 31st of any year must obtain and additional annual inspection of the interior restraint and safety equipment to ensure it is in good working order.
However, vehicles exceeding 10 model years on December 31st of any year must obtain an additional annual inspection of the interior restraint and safety equipment to ensure it is in good working order. The Tax Collector’s office would issue a replacement permit and assign it to the new vehicle.
Foot brakes and parking brake Condition of tires, including tread depth Windshield wipers Headlights Taillights Brake lights Turn indicator lights Door and lock operation Horn Speedometer Interior and exterior rearview and side view mirrors Safety belts Air conditioning Suspension and steering Front seat adjustment mechanism Bumper Muffler and exhaust system Oil or other fluid leaks The cradle or tow plate shall be equipped with safety chains and constructed in such a manner that it will not damage the vehicle towed; dual rear wheels; clearance and marker lights and all other equipment as required by Chapter 316, Florida Statutes, as may be amended; a rotor beam or strobe-type light, amber, mounted on the tow truck in such a manner that it can be seen from the front, rear and both sides; name, address and telephone number of the business permanently affixed in a conspicuous place on both sides of the truck in letters at least three (3) inches in height.
The address and telephone number must be in letters at least one (1) inch in height; one flashlight and at least one five (5) pound or larger fire extinguisher. Drivers who obtained a PDL from the PTC that have not expired are not required to visit the Tax Collector’s office until it is time for renewal.
You should wait at least five business days before checking to see if your background screening is complete. Yes, all drivers issued PDL’s to operate a handicap must maintain these required certifications and must provide evidence of such at the time of renewal and upon the request of the Agency and/or Department.
Commercial vehicles which reasonably appear to be of the kind routinely used for the delivery of mail, packages, supplies, or other projects may not be towed or immobilized if it reasonably appears that the vehicle is parked at the location for purposes of making a routine delivery or other service for the property owner or its lessees, unless law enforcement orders the removal or immobilization or the property owner, or authorized employee has signed an order prior to removal or immobilization A garage liability insurance policy covering the towing and/or immobilization service operations, including, but not limited to, the towing and/or immobilization service business, equipment and vehicles, which covers all locations within Hillsborough County.
This aggregate limit shall apply separately for each location to be used by the towing and/or immobilization service. The limits of coverage shall not be less than $50,000 for each occurrence, at each location, including towing, for property damage liability.