Last summer, a group of activists is briefly detained in Miami Beach while fishing at an area pier. This license is not required, but available to youths age 8 to 15 who hold a hunter safety certification and is valid from time of purchase until they reach 17 years old.
Available online at GoOutdoorsFlorida.com or at county tax collectors’ offices for Florida residents with valid military credentials who are active duty or retired military members of the U.S. Armed Forces, Armed Forces Reserve, Florida National Guard, Coast Guard or Coast Guard Reserve. Annual Hunting LicenseYouth Hunting License This license is not required, but available to youths age 8 to 15 who hold a hunter safety certification and is valid from time of purchase until they reach 17 years old.
The lifetime licenses are also ideal for parents, grandparents and family friends who want to pass on the joys of outdoor recreation to younger generations as well as a wonderful option for conservationists who want to contribute to long-term management of Florida's natural resources. Funding from the sale of lifetime licenses are invested, creating an endowment to support conservation.
This endowment ensures that Florida's natural resources are conserved today and for the future. Expand All | Collapse All The Lifetime Gold Sportsman's License includes Hunting, Freshwater Fishing and Saltwater Fishing licenses; and Deer, Wildlife Management Area, Archery, Muzzle loading Gun, Crossbow, Turkey, Florida Waterfowl, Shook and Lobster permits.
The Lifetime Hunting License includes a Hunting license; and Deer, Wildlife Management Area, Archery, Muzzle loading Gun, Crossbow, Turkey, and Florida Waterfowl permits. Residents age 16 and older who have a valid Florida Driver's License or Identification Card with residency verified by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles may purchase a lifetime license at county tax collectors' offices or online at GoOutdoorsFlorida.com.
Learn more information about these DHS MV designations or provide proof of lifetime licensure at county tax collectors' offices. Florida generally does not allow open carry with the small exception of when a person is hunting, fishing, target shooting or camping.
Florida's law also states that a person can legally open carry a firearm while in transit to and from the allowable activities (hunting, fishing, target shooting or camping). Some have attempted to bend this rule (law) and stop at a store on the way to their destination to pick up some items and have found themselves in some legal trouble. It behooves you to read the state statute if you decide to carry a firearm openly and I highly recommend you not open carry until you are at your designation for the protected activities.
In closing, I cannot stress enough it is your responsibility to read the state statute and be aware of the law so that you will not find yourself in handcuffs. I always take the high road and stay way inside the lines due to the fact I do not want to be a test case for a law enforcement agency or the state attorney’s office. When I travel to the gun range or fish I never open carry. Stay safe, stay out of handcuffs and always prepare your battlefield for success. Recently, stories have hit the press describing how certain gun owners go fishing while wearing their sidearms old West style.
This leaves plenty open to interpretation by law enforcement and state attorneys. Many gun rights activists have taken to carrying a fishing pole in their vehicle at all times.
It could mean going out back into your yard when you get home and throwing a rubber worm into the retention pond for bass or bream. An aggressive officer trying to make an arrest is going to usually ask a series of rapid-fire questions of the detained individual.
Profits from firearm sales benefit individuals, dealers, promoters and those that lease the facilities. Private sellers carry guns around inside the show with asking prices marked on slips of paper attached to the weapon.
They check the weapons to make sure they are unloaded, then zip tie the bolt or cylinder in place with a small plastic band, and the person heads into the show. Once inside the show, at most 40-50 feet from the entrance, massive amounts of ammunition will be stacked on tables readily for sale.
Military Kevlar helmets and body armor with ceramic inserts are sold at tables further back in most shows. A very common charge, particularly in Jacksonville, is the charge, “Aggravated Assault with a deadly weapon without intent to kill.” One can think of common road rage where one driver pulls and points his weapon at the other driver while making a threat of harm.
If the victim can give police a spot-on description of the weapon that usually helps the state’s case. A gun owner wearing his piece to his favorite fishing hole could be accused of pulling his weapon on another fisherman.
The gun owner, if no other witnesses are around, cannot prove a negative and will probably head to jail as the officer will, at a minimum, err on the side of caution. If you, a friend or loved one is facing arrest or already have a filed felony for a gun crime, make an appointment with an experienced Jacksonville, Clay County or Nassau County gun crimes attorney.
The Forbes's Law Firm always offers a no charge consultation and/or jail visit. If you think that Florida is all about Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Kennedy Space Center or Miami Beach, or the home of the Backstreet Boys and N’Sync, think again.
In fact, it is home to some interesting fishing spots like Long Key State Park, Destiny, Lake Okeechobee, and of course, Disney World itself. If you are considering a vacation in sunny Florida and want to take part in its fishing adventures, you must know what expenses that entail this activity.
A license or permit vendor may charge an issuance fee of $0.50. Permits are required if you opt to catch controlled species.
You may also opt to purchase annual Recreation Vessel fee for $2,000.50 for not-for-hire watercraft and the yearly pier license of $501.50. You may also call the toll-free number 1-888-FISH- FLORIDA (347-4356) but please expect for an additional fee for this service.
Some persons are not required to obtain a fishing license in Florida. If you are a resident who has been determined eligible for the food stamp, temporary cash assistance, or Medicaid Program and is fishing from land or a structure fixed or attached to land.
If you are a resident and fishing as part of recreation only within the county where you live using a live bait and a simple fishing line without a line retrieval mechanism. When you are aboard a vessel which has a valid charter boat or captain license.
If you are a resident and a member of the U.S. Armed Forces but are not stationed in Florida and you are home on leave for 30days or less upon submission of orders. Proof of identification and a benefit issuance identification card issued by the Agency for Persons with Disabilities or the Agency for Health Care Administration should always be ready for presentation when fishing.
The lifetime saltwater fishing license for residents includes shook and lobster permits. Includes Freshwater Fishing and Hunting licenses; and Wildlife Management Area, Archery, Muzzle loading Gun, Crossbow, Deer, Turkey, and Florida Waterfowl permits.
Includes Freshwater Fishing and Hunting licenses; and Wildlife Management Area, Archery, Muzzle loading Gun, Crossbow, Deer, Turkey, and Florida Waterfowl permits. Includes Freshwater Fishing, Hunting and Saltwater Fishing licenses; and Wildlife Management Area, Archery, Muzzle loading Gun, Crossbow, Deer, Turkey, Florida Waterfowl, Shook and Lobster permits.
(Includes Hunting, Saltwater Fishing and Freshwater Fishing licenses; and Wildlife Management Area, Archery, Muzzle loading Gun, Crossbow, Deer, Turkey, Florida Waterfowl, Shook and Lobster permits). Available to Florida residents who are active duty or retired military members at GoOutdoorsFlorida.com through an online verification process.
The license is also available at Florida tax collectors' offices with proof of residency and a current military identification card. If you are a resident or non-resident of Florida, you need a valid FloridaFishing license to fish in the State's freshwater areas.
If you are 15 years old or younger, or you fish with a cane pole in the county of your residence, you don't need a license. Also, if you are over the age of 65 and a resident of Florida, hunting and fishing are permitted without a license.
(Click link for a map to the above address) or at one of the many subagent offices located around the County. Since January 1, 1990, a valid Florida Saltwater Fishing License has been required in Broward County.
A Saltwater Fishing License is not required if you are; a resident fishing in saltwater from land or a structure fixed to land; fishing from a vessel if the operator holds a valid saltwater vessel license; a resident and a member of U.S. Armed Forces at home on leave for 30 days or less; a person who has been accepted by the Department of health and Rehabilitative Services for Development Services; an individual fishing from a licensed pier. If you live in Broward County, you can get your hunting license from the Revenue Collection Division.
Ask for current rules and regulations by calling the Broward County Revenue Collection Division at the number listed above. There are Sub Agents of the Revenue Collection Division in many hunting supply stores that can issue you a license.