Professional Engineer licenses are no longer being mailed. On the Main Menu page, select the license you wish to print.
On the License Menu page, click the PrintLicense Certificate” link. Confirm that your contact information is correct, then click “Next.” Or, click the “BPR Online Services Account Email” link (which the arrow points to) to see the email address where your license will be sent.
Read the affirmation statement, and if you agree, click the button next to “Yes,” then “Submit.” You will receive two emails following your request to print a license.
Step 4 On the License Menu page, click the PrintLicense Certificate” link. Step 5 Confirm that your contact information is correct, then click “Next.” Or, click the “BPR Online Services Account Email” link (which the arrow points to) to see the email address where your license will be sent.
Step 8 Read the affirmation statement, and if you agree, click the button next to “Yes,” then “Submit.” Step 9 The next screen confirms that you have requested that your license be emailed to you.
Step 10 You will receive two emails following your request to print a license. To replace a lost or stolen license or permit, you may reprint it at anytime online at no cost, or visit a license agent or tax collector's office to have it reprinted for a $2.50 fee.
Licenses can also buy downloaded electronically with the FCC’s Fish|Hunt FL App on Apple or Android smartphones or tablets. Sign-up to receive our monthly newsletter with interesting blogs about fishing and boating.
Get fishing tips and tricks and read personal stories from anglers who live and breathe fishing and boating. All individuals 16 years old and over are required to have their own recreational licenses.
The Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission (FCC) collects social security number (SSN) for the issuance of recreational and professional licenses or permits to an individual in accordance with s. 379.352 F.S. And 42 USC 666 for the purposes of administration of the Title IV-D program for child support enforcement, use by the commission, and as otherwise provided by law.
A member of the United States Armed Forces who is stationed in the state and his or her family members residing with such member; or Any person who has declared Florida as his or her only state of residence as evidenced by a valid Florida driver license or identification card with both a Florida address and a Florida residency verified by the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, or, in the absence thereof, one of the following: A current Florida voter information card; A sworn statement manifesting and evidencing domicile in Florida in accordance with s. 222.17 Proof of a current Florida homestead exemption; or For a child younger than 18 years of age, a student identification card from a Florida school or, when accompanied by his or her parent at the time of purchase, the parent's proof of residency. An existing customer was not found in our fishing /hunting license records.
Please create a profile now or retry entering the information on the prior Customer Lookup screen. In other words, if you only have a freshwater license and are primarily fishing for large mouth bass or bream (freshwater species) in a river, but happen to catch a red drum (a saltwater species), you must immediately release the red drum.
Annual recreational hunting and fishing licenses expire one year from the date issued. Enter your identification information and click “Continue” Your current licenses will be listed.
At this point, you may continue and purchase a replacement or new license or close out to end the session. Yes, unless you are a member of a group that is exempt from Florida's recreational saltwater fishing license requirement.
Licenses are also available via the Internet or a toll free call to credit card users, for an additional convenience fee. In addition, each license holder that buys a license, helps the FCC to recover excise taxes from the Federal government, which you spend on items such as fishing tackle, boats, and for motorboat fuel taxes, through the Federal Aid in Sport fish Restoration program.
At various times the Division of Freshwater Fisheries Management arranges special bonus offers and incentives to encourage anglers to purchase a fishing license and support conservation. Although youth under 16 and seniors over 65, or anglers fishing in their county of residence with a cane pole do not need licenses, by buying one they contribute to conservation, and help the state recover more of your Federal tax money for sport fish restoration.
You should not be surprised if an officer asks a few questions to ensure the people who are fishing are in fact properly licensed. The officer may have more questions should there, for instance, be more fishing lines in the water than there are licensed (or legally exempt) anglers.
Saltwater fishing, freshwater fishing and hunting licenses Shook, lobster, deer, management area, muzzle loading, turkey, archery, crossbow, * Florida waterfowl, and migratory bird permits. Youth under the age of 16 do not need a fishing license, although they must abide by all other fishing regulations such as gear type, bag and size limits.
The FCC’s Fish|Hunt FL app makes it easy to ensure you are never without your fishing and hunting licenses and permits. There are also a variety of other offerings on the app like Harvest Reporting, fishing and hunting regulations, sunrise/sunset times, feeding times, MA brochures, etc.
For a replacement card, please contact the Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission Division of Law Enforcement at 850-488-5600, or e-mail the FCC at for further instruction. The area is loaded with outdoor activities from jungle cruises and airboat rides in the Everglades to shelling, swimming and sailing along the Gulf of Mexico.
The DMV focuses on licenses and tags for anything that you drive including cars, boats, motorcycles, trucks, RVs and more. Examples include your civil and criminal courts, bail bonds, boating and fishing citations, traffic citations, marriage licenses, adoptions, jury service, parking, passports, and many more.
Your Collier County DMV offices provide vehicle registration, drivers licenses, ID cards, tag and title services for cars, trucks, trailers, vessels and mobile homes. Many of Collier's Florida DMV services are available online or by phone to save you time.
Florida's minimum coverage is $10,000 personal injury protection (PIP) and $10,000 property damage liability (PDL). If you have been involved in a crash, or been convicted of certain offenses, you may be required to purchase bodily injury liability coverage (BIL).
To accomplish these goals, regulations have been set for the lakes to ensure an enjoyable fishing adventure, maintain water quality, and minimize adverse impacts on wildlife species. Electric trolling motors are permitted on boats 14' or less on Jed Johnson, Rush, Elmer Thomas, and Qua nah Parker Lakes.
There are bayous, lakes, rivers, estuaries, reservoirs for freshwater fishing. The long stretch of coast along the Gulf of Mexico is great for saltwater fishing.
Before hooking the first large mouth bass or bluegill in Bayou Sennett or Red River, a Louisiana license is required. Purchasing this online or by phone from the Department of Wildlife is quick and easy.
Conservation and preservation of the fish populations in Louisiana is priority. Offshore fishing in the Gulf of Mexico is best for catching grouper and snapper but one must learn the proper catch and release technique of these deep water fish so as not to hurt them.
Note that deep water fish could suffer from decompression when brought to the surface. And as anglers, there is no denying that Louisiana is one of the unique places where you can have the best time of your life in the water.
But before reeling in large mouth bass on the Red River in Shreveport or catching a spotted sea trout at Bayou Jeanette State Park, you need to secure a fishing license from the Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries. The license you purchase, depending on the type and validity, will give you access to the beautiful and vibrant fishing site across Louisiana.
Bow and arrow A barbed or barbless spear Frog gig/catcher Scuba gear Hook and line (trot line) Cast net with a radius not to exceed 8 feet, 6 inches Rod and reel This line was drawn to divide fresh and saltwater areas in the state.
If you’re fishing north of the “saltwater line,” you need a Basic FishingLicense. As a rule of thumb, it is practical that if you are fishing anywhere in south Louisiana and plan to catch any saltwater species, you need to purchase a supplementary Saltwater License to ensure that you are legally fishing in an area.
It is also worthy to note that licenses are available at special rates for seniors, military, students, and people with disabilities. The state of Louisiana has also taken into consideration several factors in requiring a fishing license from those who want to fish in its waters.
Online payment options include Visa, MasterCard, and Discover; and these purchases include a small handling fee of $2.00. To use the purchased licenses from the online portal, you will receive an authorization number and a PDF file of your license, which you can print or save in any device you take with you as you fish. Another way of buying a fishing license in the state of Louisiana is by personally getting it from any LDIF offices (Baton Rouge, Alexandria, Lake Charles, Monroe, and Delouses) and local retailers.
Nonresident Saltwater Season (Basic FishingLicense required) As earlier mentioned, anglers who want to fish in the waters of Louisiana and are 16 years old and older are required to purchase a Basic FishingLicense, which costs $9.50 (residents) and $60.00 (non-residents).
Non-residents also have the option to purchase a one-day fishing license for only $5 for a basic trip and $17.50 for saltwater. A senior resident can also purchase a hunting/ fishing license for a discounted rate of $5.
For more information, please visit the Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries resources on fishing regulations by following this link. With this endorsement, you will be able to fish in the waters of Louisiana without needing to carry the applicable license or certification card with you.